The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

Devo’s “Duty” Has a Tracklist

leave a comment »

Amazon has posted the tracklist for the upcoming reissue of Devo’s Duty Now for the Future coming from Warner Bros. The band’s sophomore LP is getting a CD and vinyl reissue on April 13, just in time for Record Store Day, and it’ll feature five B-sides as bonuses.

Check it out after the jump!

Devo – Duty Now for the Future

  1. Devo Corporate Anthem
  2. Clockout
  3. Timing X
  4. Wiggly World
  5. Blockhead
  6. Strange Pursuit
  7. S.I.B. (Swelling Itching Brain)
  8. Triumph of the Will
  9. The Day My Baby Gave Me a Surprize
  10. Pink Pussycat
  11. Secret Agent Man
  12. Smart Patrol/Mr. DNA
  13. Red Eye Express
  14. General Boy Visits Apocalypse Now (from Pioneers Who Got Scalped: The Anthology – Rhino R2 75967, 2000)
  15. Soo Bawlz (B-side to “Secret Agent Man” single – Virgin VS 280, 1979)
  16. Be Stiff (from the Be Stiff EP – Stiff Records ODD 1, 1978)
  17. Penetration in the Centrefold (B-side to “The Day My Baby Gave Me a Surprize” single – Virgin VS 265, 1979)
  18. Secret Agent Man *

* It is currently unknown as to which version this is. It could be an unreleased demo (of which several are known to exist), the version from The Truth About De-Evolution short video or something entirely different. Of course, more info as it comes.

Written by Mike Duquette

March 23, 2010 at 01:11

Posted in Devo, News, Reissues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: