The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

SRV Track List Unveiled

with one comment

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble’s second LP, Couldn’t Stand the Weather, was recently confirmed to be reissued as a Legacy Edition title from Sony. Now, it has a track list.

The two-disc set will feature the original LP and 11 outtakes on Disc 1. (Three of them are unreleased, the others are from a previous reissue and/or the posthumously assembled LP The Sky is Crying.) Disc 2 captures the complete late set from the band’s performance at Montreal’s Spectrum in August 1984.

Pre-order this set through Amazon and hit the jump to check out the track lists.

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, Couldn’t Stand the Weather: Legacy Edition (Epic/Legacy)

Disc 1: Original LP and studio outtakes

  1. Scuttle Buttin’
  2. Couldn’t Stand the Weather
  3. The Things (That) I Used to Do
  4. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
  5. Cold Shot
  6. Tin Pan Alley (a.k.a. Roughest Place in Town)
  7. Honey Bee
  8. Stang’s Swang
  9. Empty Arms
  10. Come On (Part III)
  11. Look at Little Sister
  12. The Sky is Falling
  13. Hide Away
  14. Give Me Back My Wig
  15. Boot Hill
  16. Wham!
  17. Close to You
  18. Little Wing
  19. Stang’s Swang (Alternate)

Tracks 1-8 released as original LP – Epic FE 39304, 1984
Tracks 9 and 16-18 originally released on
The Sky is Crying LP – Epic EK 47390, 1991
Tracks 10, 11, 13 and 14 originally released on the single-disc
Couldn’t Stand the Weather reissue – Epic/Legacy EK 65871, 1999
Tracks 12, 15 and 19 previously unreleased

Disc 2: Live at The Spectrum, Montreal (late set) – 8/17/1984

  1. Testify
  2. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
  3. The Things (That) I Used to Do
  4. Honey Bee
  5. Couldn’t Stand the Weather
  6. Cold Shot
  7. Tin Pan Alley (a.k.a. Roughest Place in Town)
  8. Love Struck Baby
  9. Texas Flood
  10. Band Intros
  11. Stang’s Swang
  12. Lenny
  13. Pride and Joy

All tracks on Disc 2 previously unreleased

Written by Mike Duquette

May 25, 2010 at 09:38

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looks like Sony’s going to get me to double dip and buy this CD again… Bastards!


    May 31, 2010 at 11:00

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: