The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

Queen Complete the Circle with Fourth Singles Box

with 4 comments

The fourth and last box set in Queen’s Singles Collection series will bow on October 18 in the U.K. from EMI/Parlophone.

In this 13-disc set, which recreates vintage Queen 45s and CD singles (and only some material from 12″ singles, making it a not-quite-complete set), the last chapter of the venerable rock band’s career will be chronicled – from The Miracle (1989) and Innuendo (1991) to all the singles released after lead singer Freddie Mercury’s death at the end of 1991.

Expect a few rarer tracks on this set, including some live cuts, remixes and the humorous “Queen Talks” interview collage from The Miracle era. The full list is available after the jump, and you can pre-order it from Amazon U.K. here.

Queen, The Singles Collection Volume 4 (EMI/Parlophone, 2010)

Disc 1: “The Miracle” (Parlophone QUEEN 15, 1989)

  1. The Miracle
  2. Stone Cold Crazy (Live) *

Disc 2: “Innuendo” (Parlophone QUEEN 16, 1991)

  1. Innuendo
  2. Bijou

Disc 3: “I’m Going Slightly Mad” (Parlophone QUEEN 17, 1991)

  1. I’m Going Slightly Mad
  2. The Hitman

Disc 4: “Headlong” (Parlophone QUEEN 18, 1991)

  1. Headlong (Single Version)
  2. All God’s People

Disc 5: “The Show Must Go On” (Parlophone QUEEN 19, 1991)

  1. The Show Must Go On
  2. Queen Talks *

Disc 6: “Bohemian Rhapsody/These Are the Days of Our Lives” (Parlophone QUEEN 20, 1991)

  1. Bohemian Rhapsody
  2. These Are the Days of Our Lives

Disc 7: “Heaven for Everyone” (Parlophone QUEEN 21, 1995)

  1. Heaven for Everyone (Single Version)
  2. It’s a Beautiful Day

Disc 8: “A Winter’s Tale” (Parlophone QUEEN 22, 1995)

  1. A Winter’s Tale
  2. Rock in Rio Blues *

Disc 9: “Too Much Love Will Kill You” (Parlophone QUEEN 23, 1996)

  1. Too Much Love Will Kill You
  2. I Was Born to Love You

Disc 10: “Let Me Live” (Parlophone QUEEN 24, 1996)

  1. Let Me Live
  2. We Will Rock You (Live) *
  3. We Are the Champions (Live) *

Disc 11: “You Don’t Fool Me” (Parlophone QUEEN 25, 1996)

  1. You Don’t Fool Me (Edit)
  2. You Don’t Fool Me

Disc 12: “No-One But You (Only the Good Die Young)” (Parlophone QUEEN 27, 1999)

  1. No-One But You (Only the Good Die Young)
  2. We Will Rock You (Ruined by Rick Rubin Remix) *
  3. Gimme the Prize (Instrumental Remix from “The eYe”) *

Disc 13: “Under Pressure (Rah Mix)” (Parlophone QUEEN 28, 1999)

  1. Under Pressure (Rah Mix)
  2. Under Pressure (Mike Spencer Mix) *
  3. Under Pressure (Live at Knebworth 8/9/1986) *

* denotes non-LP track

Written by Mike Duquette

September 13, 2010 at 12:11

Posted in Box Sets, News, Queen, Reissues

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Didn’t one of these singles have “Mad the Swine” on it?


    September 13, 2010 at 15:14

    • Mad the Swine is a bonus track on the first Queen album, so I am guessing it was released on a single from their early period.


      September 13, 2010 at 20:04

  2. Wonderful. Now how about Crown Jewels Part 2? Or a full album catalog remaster?


    September 13, 2010 at 15:36

  3. I wish they would rerelease the other albums in the CD/DVD combo pack that “A Night at the Opera” was released in, that set is amazing.


    September 14, 2010 at 19:27

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: