The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

I Wanna Rock! Eagle Rock Reissues Twisted Sister Reunion Show, Latter-Day Albums

with 4 comments

As rock fans sit about and wonder if and when the Twisted Sister discography is ever going to be remastered and expanded in full, Eagle Rock Entertainment attempts to satiate TS fans’ appetites by reissuing Live at Wacken: The Reunion (2006).

Recorded at the Wacken Open Air Festival in 2003, the set was one of the biggest venues Dee Snider, Eddie Ojeda, Jay Jay French, Mark Mendoza and A.J. Pero had performed at since intermittently reuniting the seminal ’80s glam metal band with all of its classic members in 2001. It was filmed in full and released by Eagle Rock in 2006 on a hybrid CD/DVD set that featured not only the Wacken performance but interviews with the band and bonus live audio from the band’s early club years in 1980 and 1982.

Eagle Rock will reissue the set on two discs (a separate CD and DVD) on October 26 – a nice addition of “shock” to your required dose of rock this Halloween. Additionally, they’re also prepping straight reissues of the band’s last two albums, Come Out and Play (1985) (which features mind-bending guest appearances by Don Dokken, Alice Cooper, Brian Setzer, Clarence Clemons of The E Street Band and Billy Joel) and Love is for Suckers (1987), technically a Dee Snider solo album without contributions from the rest of the band but released under the TS name.

Read the full press release for Live at Wacken here and hit the jump to view the specs for all three titles.

Twisted Sister, Live at Wacken: The Reunion (Eagle Rock EV-303249, 2010)

Disc 1: DVD

  1. What You Don’t Know (Sure Can’t Hurt You)
  2. In the Beginning *
  3. The Final Show…1987 *
  4. The Kids Are Back
  5. Stay Hungry
  6. The Speaks Reunion *
  7. A Night for Jason *
  8. Destroyer
  9. Like a Knife in the Back
  10. TS on TV *
  11. The New York Steel Benefit *
  12. Under the Blade
  13. Old School Returns *
  14. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll
  15. The Fire Still BurnsSouth Korea April 2003 *
  16. Shoot ‘Em Down
  17. We’re Not Gonna Take It
  18. Festivals *
  19. The Price
  20. Reflections *
  21. Burn in Hell
  22. I Wanna Rock
  23. Band Intros
  24. S.M.F.

Disc 2: CD

  1. Bad Boys of Rock ‘N’ Roll (Live – Detroit/Portchester, 1980)
  2. Born to Be Wild (Live – Detroit/Portchester, 1980)
  3. I’ll Never Grow Up. Now! (Live – Detroit/Portchester, 1980)
  4. You Know I Cry (Live – Detroit/Portchester, 1980)
  5. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll (Live – London, 1982)
  6. What You Don’t Know (Sure Can’t Hurt You) (Live – Wacken, 2003)
  7. The Kids Are Back (Live – Wacken, 2003)
  8. Stay Hungry (Live – Wacken, 2003)
  9. Like a Knife in the Back (Live – Wacken, 2003)
  10. I Am, I’m Me (Live – Wacken, 2003)
  11. The Fire Still Burns (Live – Wacken, 2003)

Twisted Sister, Come Out and Play (Eagle Rock ARM-250452, 2010 – originally released as Atlantic 7 81275-1, 1985)

  1. Come Out and Play
  2. Leader of the Pack
  3. You Want What We Got
  4. I Believe in Rock ‘n’ Roll
  5. The Fire Still Burns
  6. Be Chrool to Your Scuel
  7. I Believe in You
  8. Out on the Streets
  9. Lookin’ Out for #1
  10. Kill or Be Killed
  11. King of the Fools

Twisted Sister, Love is for Suckers (Eagle Rock ARM-250332, 2010 – originally released as Atlantic 7 81772-1, 1987)

  1. Wake Up (The Sleeping Giant)
  2. Hot Love
  3. Love is for Suckers
  4. I’m So Hot for You
  5. Tonight
  6. Me and the Boys
  7. One Bad Habit
  8. I Want This Night (To Last Forever)
  9. You Are All That I Need
  10. Yeah Right!

Written by Mike Duquette

October 13, 2010 at 13:51

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a letdown. Twisted Sister’s website promised expanded CD reissues, and now they are not to be. All we get are verbatim reissues that are a waste of plastic.

    Phil Cohen

    October 13, 2010 at 13:56

    • i know! i am a big twisted sister fan and i have like all of their cds (except like 3) but all their main ones. and i really wanted reissue of under the blade but they never released one except in japan which is $40.00 what a shame……


      March 5, 2011 at 20:20

  2. […] bestowed the remaster task not to Rhino but to Eagle Rock Entertainment, who’ve put out a steady stream of TS product in the past few […]

    • These reissues are great. I had the original remaster of Under the Blade and it was awful sounding. There is an expanded version with dvd of Reading in the works which will be well worth the wait. can’t stop rock n roll sounds fantastic on these new eagle remasters


      March 31, 2011 at 15:52

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: