The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

A Re-Release Date More Fit for Queens

leave a comment »

Queens of the Stone Age had planned on reissuing their self-titled debut at the end of the month with three bonus tracks. For all those keeping score at home, that reissue has been pushed back to January 11.

The set, to be released through QotSA frontman Josh Homme’s Rekords Rekords imprint, will be released as a CD and 180-gram double-vinyl version. Reacquaint yourself with the track list after the jump.

Queens of the Stone Age, Queens of the Stone Age (Man’s Ruin MR 151, 1998 – reissued Rekords Rekords, 2010)

  1. Regular John
  2. Avon
  3. If Only
  4. Walkin’ on the Sidewalks
  5. You Would Know
  6. The Bronze *
  7. How to Handle a Rope (A Lesson in the Lariat)
  8. Mexicola
  9. Hispanic Impressions
  10. You Can’t Quit Me Baby
  11. These Aren’t the Droids You’re Looking For *
  12. Give the Mule What He Wants
  13. Spiders and Vinegaroons *
  14. I Was a Teenage Hand Model

* denotes previously unreleased track


Written by Mike Duquette

November 4, 2010 at 11:20

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: