The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

Some Compilation House-Cleaning

leave a comment »

Just so everyone’s on the same page (yours truly included), we present a few updated track lists for some upcoming compilations for your perusal.

When Pink’s Greatest Hits…So Far!!! and Nelly Furtado’s The Best Of were announced back in October, the track lists were either partial or based upon import track lists. In the interest of clarity, we give you standard and deluxe domestic track lists for both titles, each due November 12. (This writer is still bummed that Pink’s take on “Whataya Want from Me,” the hit song she co-wrote for Adam Lambert, will be an import-only track. Thank goodness for indie record stores.)

Have at them after the jump.

P!nk, Greatest Hits…So Far!!! (LaFace 88697 80657-2, 2010)

Disc 1: CD

  1. Get the Party Started
  2. There You Go
  3. Don’t Let Me Get Me
  4. Just Like a Pill
  5. Family Portrait
  6. Trouble
  7. Stupid Girls
  8. Who Knew
  9. U + Ur Hand
  10. Dear Mr. President
  11. So What
  12. Sober
  13. Please Don’t Leave Me
  14. Funhouse
  15. I Don’t Believe You
  16. Glitter in the Air
  17. Raise Your Glass
  18. Fuckin’ Perfect
  19. Heartbreak Down

Tracks 1 and 3-5 from M!sundaztood (LaFace, 2001)
Track 2 from Can’t Take Me Home (LaFace, 2000)
Track 6 from Try This (LaFace, 2003)
Tracks 7-10 from I’m Not Dead (LaFace, 2006)
Tracks 11-16 from Funhouse (LaFace, 2008)
Tracks 17-19 are new tracks

Disc 2: DVD (Deluxe Edition only – LaFace 88697 80659-2)

  1. There You Go
  2. Most Girls
  3. Just Like a Pill
  4. Get the Party Started
  5. Don’t Let Me Get Me
  6. Family Portrait
  7. Stupid Girls
  8. Who Knew
  9. U + Ur Hand
  10. Dear Mr. President
  11. So What
  12. Sober
  13. Please Don’t Leave Me
  14. Funhouse
  15. I Don’t Believe You
  16. Glitter in the Air
  17. Leave Me Alone (I’m Lonely)
  18. Please Don’t Leave Me
  19. Funhouse
  20. Making “Funhouse” (featurette)
  21. Greatest Hits…So Far!!! Photo Shoot (featurette)

Nelly Furtado, The Best of Nelly Furtado (Geffen, 2010)

Disc 1: CD

  1. I’m Like a Bird
  2. Turn Off the Light
  3. …On the Radio (Remember the Days)
  4. Fotografía (with Juanes)
  5. Powerless (Say What You Want)
  6. Try
  7. Força
  8. Promiscuous (featuring Timbaland)
  9. Maneater
  10. Say It Right
  11. All Good Things (Come to an End)
  12. In God’s Hands
  13. Broken Strings – James Morrison featuring Nelly Furtado
  14. Girlfriend in the City
  15. Night is Young
  16. Stars
  17. Manos Al Aire

Tracks 1-3 from Whoa, Nelly! (DreamWorks, 2000)
Track 4 from Un Día Normal (Universal Music Latino, 2003)
Tracks 5-7 from Folklore (DreamWorks, 2003)
Tracks 8-12 from Loose (Geffen, 2006)
Track 13 from Songs for You, Truths for Me (Polydor, 2008)
Tracks 14-16 are new tracks
Track 17 from Mi Plan (Universal Music Latino, 2009)

Disc 2 (Deluxe Edition only)

  1. Quando, Quando, Quando – Michael Bublé featuring Nelly Furtado
  2. Te Busqué (featuring Juanes)
  3. Island of Wonder
  4. I’m Like a Bird (Asha vs. Nelly Remix)
  5. Who Wants to Be Alone – Tiësto featuring Nelly Furtado
  6. Sacrifice – The Roots featuring Nelly Furtado
  7. Night is Young (Sketch iz Dead Remix)

Track 1 from It’s Time (Reprise/143, 2005)
Track 2 from Loose (Geffen, 2006)
Track 3 from Folklore (DreamWorks, 2003)
Original version of Track 4 from Whoa, Nelly! (DreamWorks, 2000)
Track 5 from Kaleidoscope (Musical Freedom, 2009)
Track 6 from Phrenology (MCA/Universal, 2002)
Track 7 is a new track

Written by Mike Duquette

November 10, 2010 at 16:05

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: