The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

Eagle Rock is Still Twisted

leave a comment »

Fans were hoping for a decent set of remasters for the ’80s shock-rockers Twisted Sister at some point in the near future. (A previous set of reissues on the Spitfire label were of intensely dubious quality.) Unfortunately, Warner Music Group seems to have bestowed the remaster task not to Rhino but to Eagle Rock Entertainment, who’ve put out a steady stream of TS product in the past few months.

Now, on January 25, Eagle Rock has another two reissues coming out: the band’s sophomore album You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll (1983) and the first volume in the Club Daze series from 1999, collating various tracks the band recorded in the decade before being signed to Atlantic Records. These sets have the same track listings as the Spitfire versions (Club Daze was of course only ever released on that label), but one hopes they will be presented in superior quality.

Track lists and order information are after the jump.

Twisted Sister, You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll (Eagle Rock ARM25408-2, 2011)

  1. The Kids Are Back
  2. Like a Knife in the Back
  3. Ride to Live, Live to Ride
  4. I Am (I’m Me)
  5. The Power and the Glory
  6. We’re Gonna Make It
  7. I’ve Had Enough
  8. I’ll Take You Alive
  9. You’re Not Alone (Suzette’s Song)
  10. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll
  11. One Man Woman
  12. Four Barrel Heart of Love
  13. Feel the Power

Tracks 1-10 released as Atlantic LP 7 80074-1, 1983
Tracks 11-13 were bonus tracks on Spitfire CD 5025-2, 1999

Twisted Sister, Club Daze, Volume I: The Studio Sessions (Eagle Rock ARM25409-2, 2011)

  1. Come Back
  2. Pay the Price
  3. Rock ‘n’ Roll Saviors
  4. High Steppin’
  5. Big Gun
  6. T.V. Wife
  7. Can’t Stand Still
  8. Follow Me
  9. Lady’s Boy
  10. I’ll Never Grow Up, Now
  11. Leader of the Pack
  12. Under the Blade
  13. Shoot ‘Em Down

Originally released as Spitfire CD 5023-2, 1999

Written by Mike Duquette

December 15, 2010 at 13:26

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: