The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

Speaking of Monkees: Rhino Announces Very Limited “Head” Vinyl

leave a comment »

A no-nonsense brief on this story, because the product may be gone by the time you read: Rhino’s taking orders on a special vinyl repressing of Head for you Monkeemaniacs out there.

It’s not as involved as last year’s box set, but this 180-gram clear vinyl pressing of the album will feature a bonus 7″ single of two tracks from the Rhino Handmade deluxe edition, “Circle Sky (Live)” and “Can You Dig It (Mono Mix).” There’s only 500 of them going to be made, though, so act fast!

Here’s the link, and the track list is below.

The Monkees, Head (Clear Vinyl Reissue) (originally released as Colgems LP COSO-5008, 1968)

  1. Opening Ceremony
  2. Porpoise Song (Theme from “Head”)
  3. Ditty Diego-War Chant
  4. Circle Sky
  5. Supplicio
  6. Can You Dig It?
  7. Gravy
  8. Superstitious
  9. As We Go Along
  10. Dandruff?
  11. Daddy’s Song
  12. Poll
  13. Long Title: Do I Have to Do This All Over Again?
  14. Swami–Plus Strings, Etc.

Bonus limited 7″ single: Circle Sky (Live) b/w Can You Dig It? (Mono Mix). Both tracks originally released on deluxe edition – Rhino Handmade RHM2 525670, 2010.

Written by Mike Duquette

August 25, 2011 at 14:16

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: